Posted by: beagle4 | May 3, 2011

What you are doing while you sleep

I found this video on the national geographic channel discussing sleep walking. I have always been really interested in sleep walking and thought it was so bizarre that it happens. I know that I sometimes sleep walk during the night (although it is difficult these days since I sleep on the top bunk of a bunk-bed). Usually if I do end up sleep walking, I go to the bathroom, or at least I assume I do, because when I wake up all of the lights in the bathroom are on when they were clearly off before I went to bed. Sleepwalking was initially thought to be a dreamer acting out a dream, however, contrary to most belief, has little to do with dreaming. Sleepwalking occurs when the sleeper is enjoying the most oblivious, deepest sleep.

The video for a brief second also mentions sleep talking. All I have to say about sleep talking is I know my roommate does it. One night when I was working on homework and he had already gone to bed, he called me over and started yelling at me about how to solve a particular math problem. Enjoy the video.

Now just close your eyes and dream…

Responses

  1. People can commit murder in their sleep? The video totally left me hanging. I’m going to stay away from you while you sleep, I might end up dead. Great post!

  2. So I used to sleep walk when I was younger, and one time I was woken up by my sister and freaked the fuck out. I also used to and still do talk in my sleep, to the point where if other people around me while I’m sleeping are having conversations I’ll try and join in while I’m sleeping in complete gibberish.

    Now just close your eyes… and end this blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

